Skip to content

SSA Bowling Competes in Final Four

St. Scholastica Academy’s bowling team is competing in Lafayette tomorrow as the Doves make their fourth consecutive trip to the Final Four State Bowling Tournament being held at Acadiana Lanes. The Doves (14-1) coached by Pete Bertucci square off with Central Lafourche in the semifinals tomorrow morning at 11o’clock. The winner of the SSA-Central Lafourche match will advance going against the winner of the Central of Baton Rouge vs. Ellender semifinals. The girls’ championship match is scheduled to get underway tomorrow at 1 o’clock in Lafayette.
I spoke with coach Bertucci a few minutes ago and he said he was gassing up the bus for the trip to Lafayette. Bertucci said, “I’m looking forward to the girls hopefully doing something special at the state tournament.”
Some of the SSA bowlers talked about tomorrow’s semifinals.
SSA senior Lauren Schneida had this to say, “I’m so lucky to be on a team that has become a second family to me. I’m so glad that bowling has become a source of joy for me and it’s all because of the people I am with.”
Sophomore Olivia Lapuyade said, “I’m so excited to be going to the final four again this year. It’s been a fun year bowling with my friends.”
Fellow sophomore Meghan Kreeger said, “My teammates are the only people who know how to keep me clam during games because they always know how to put a smile on my face and know how to push me to do better.”
Best of luck to SSA bowling coach Pete Bertucci and his student-athletes who will be heading to Lafayette to compete tomorrow in their fourth consecutive Final Four of the state bowling tournament. Go Doves!

Leave a Reply

