Here are this weekend’s scheduled lane closures near the intersection of Interstates 10, 12 and 59 around Slidell. With the work concentrated on I-12 this weekend, motorists coming from the west should be prepared for delays. The eastbound I-12 exit ramp to I-59 northbound will be closed, weather permitting, from 10 p.m. Friday (Aug. 21) until 5 a.m. Monday. There will be alternating lane closures on southbound and northbound I-59 from the I-10/I-59 split to just south of the I-59 rest area from 7 p.m. Friday until noon Monday. There will be alternating lane closures on eastbound I-12 between the I-59 underpass and I-10 merge through Sept. 4. This project has snarled traffic through the Slidell area recently and gets worse on the weekends so be prepared for delays or seek another route.

Leave a Reply

