Charles on the Lake01

 

 

Today we had Dr. Sophia Omoro in the studios. She was featured in the latest issue of EDGE OF THE LAKE MAGAZINE. Hear what she said below and check out her foundation HERE.  (In addition to that Mike Pervel did a ridiculously good preview for local prep football.)

 

 

 

 

 

Ronnie Simpson came by from STPG. He spoke about all the new projects the parish will be undertaking and also gave us an update on Safe Haven. Hear more below.

 

 

St Tammany Parish

 

Song Lyrics Lake Loot!!!

6:40

Q: “It is always Nice to see you” Says the man Behind the counter To the woman Who has come in….

A: She is shaking her umbrella And I look the other way as they are kissing their hellos

Winner: Sean Esker from Covington!

7:15 Kids Loot

Q: Because of you I never stray too far from the sidewalk…

A: Because of you I learned to play on the safe side so I don’t get hurt

Winner: Alaina Silva from Hammond!

7:40

Q: Since you’ve abandoned me my whole life has crashed…

A: Won’t you pick the pieces up ‘Cause it feels just like I’m walking on broken glass

Winner: Patti McKenzie from Covington!

8:40

Q: See I was wasted, and I was wasting time ‘Till I thought about your problems, thought about your crimes, Then I stood up, and then I screamed aloud…

A: I don’t wanna be part of your problems, Don’t wanna be part of your crowd.

Winner: Jennifer Mehrtens from Mandeville!

9:40

Q: I drive on her streets cause she’s my companion, I walk through her hills cause she knows who I am…

A: She sees my good deeds and she kisses me windy, Well, I never worry, now that is a lie.

Winner: Josh Vonnett from Covington!

Leave a Reply

